Meet my twin

Through networking and sharing my craft I have met many amazing women. I am regularly inspired to continue creating and perfecting my craft, especially when I’m in a creative funk. In the midst of conversation in one of my groups, I was tickled to find out that I had a twin!

No, I don’t mean that I have a long lost relative, but I have a birthday twin! For fun, I look at websites that tell you important historical facts and birthdays on particular dates. Maybe it’s the little girl in me, but when I find somebody who shares my birthday, I get a little giddy inside. To find somebody who shares the same passion for the art of crochet was extra special.

In recent years, I’ve learned to enjoy the little things in life and allowed myself to celebrate! Celebrate sunrises, messy faces that need to be cleaned up, quiet moments and the loud noises of joyful that travel from my basement. Most importantly, and quite difficult – celebrate me. Celebrating yourself is scary,but oh so crucial in motherhood. I love that now I have another strong and creative mother to share ‘my day’ with.

I’d like to introduce you to Stephanie Jennings of Smalltown DreamzSmall Town Dreamz. Throughout the month, Stephanie and I will not only share our day, but we want you to celebrate with us! Stay tuned this month for birthday fun!!

This entry was published on March 1, 2015 at 10:00 AM and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

